The Super League of Malawi (SULOM) announces the 2023 Referee Awards as follows;

Best Centre Referee: Mayamiko Kanjere
Best 1st Assistant Referee: Happiness Mbandambanda
Best 2nd Assistant Referee: Lameck Phiri

The 2023 TNM Super League winners were voted for by the country’s referee body, the National Football Referees Association (NFRA).

The decision to recognize the best referees not only highlights the league’s dedication to fairness and sportsmanship but also underscores the important role the officials play in maintaining the integrity of the game.

Referees, often tasked with making split-second decisions, play a pivotal role in ensuring that matches are conducted in a fair and orderly manner.

SULOM’s decision to award the best referees is a laudable move that not only celebrates the dedication and expertise of these officials but also elevates the overall quality and fairness of the league. This recognition not only motivates referees but also underscores the league’s commitment to maintaining the highest standards of sportsmanship and excellence.


Social Media

Scroll to Top